Marine Industry Awards 2017 Shortlist
The Marine Awards 2017
HomeHow To EnterEnter OnlineShortlistSponsorsJudgesTerms & ConditionsBookingsPast WinnersNews


Congratulations to the Marine Industry Awards 2017 finalists!

The winners will be revealed at the gala awards ceremony which will take place as part of SeaFest on Thursday, June 29th at the Radisson Blu Galway.

Seats will be allocated nearest the stage on a first come, first served basis - Book your seats online now!

Overall Marine Excellence Award

Sponsored by

Marine Institute

The winner of this award will be announced at the gala awards ceremony on June 29th.

Marine Industry Leader 2017

Sponsored by

National Maritime College of Ireland

The recipient of this award will be announced at the gala awards ceremony on June 29th.

Future Achiever Award

Sponsored by

  • Declan Gavigan - OpenHydro
  • Sean Harrington - Atlantic Towage & Marine
  • Andrew O'Riordan - Ocean Escapes

Ports & Harbours Operator of the Year

  • Dublin Port Company
  • Shannon Foynes Port Company

Shipping Company of the Year

Sponsored by

Irish Maritime Development Office

  • Atlantic Towage & Marine
  • BG Freight Line
  • Realt Na Maidne Teoranta

Aquaculture Company of the Year

Sponsored by

  • Abalone Connemara
  • Burren Smokehouse
  • Mulroy Bay Mussels

Offshore Ireland Award

Sponsored by

SEFtec Group
  • Woodside

Marine Tourism & Leisure Operator of the Year

  • Cork Harbour Boat Hire
  • Ireland's Eye Ferries
  • Ocean Escapes
  • Realt Na Maidne Teoranta
  • Royal Cork Yacht Club
  • Sea Synergy Marine Awareness & Activity Centre

Marine Industry Supplier of the Year

  • Atlantic Towage & Marine
  • CH Marine
  • Conways Solicitors
  • Lir National Ocean Test Facility
  • Mooney Boats
  • Smartbay Ireland
  • Swan Net-Gundry

Seafood Business Innovation Award

Sponsored by

  • Atlantis Seafood
  • iASC Atlantic Seafood Co Ireland
  • Keohane Seafoods
  • Silver Darlings Seafood

Seafood Sustainability Award

  • BIM Ireland's Seafood Development Agency
  • Burren Smokehouse
  • Gannet Fishmongers

Excellence in Marine Renewable Energy Award

Sponsored by

  • Exceedence
  • GKinetic Energy
  • Lir National Ocean Test Facility
  • Marine Renewables Industry Association

Excellence in Marine Safety Award

  • Irish Institute of Master Mariners
  • SAMS - CH Marine

Excellence in Marine Technology Award

Sponsored by

Marine Institute

  • SafeTrx - 8 West Consulting
  • TechWorks Marine
  • THESIS - Transas

The Digital Ocean Achievement Award

  • Exceedence
  • MESTECH, DCU Water Institute
  • SafeTrx - 8 West Consulting
  • TechWorks Marine

Excellence in Marine Education & Training Award

  • GAC Training & Service Solutions
  • Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers Ireland
  • Maritime Studies, NMCI
  • SEFtec NMCI Offshore Training
  • Strategic Marine Alliance for Research and Training

Excellence in Marine Research Award

Sponsored by

Marine Ireland

  • MaREI Centre for Marine and Renewable Energy
  • MESTECH, DCU Water Institute
  • TechWorks Marine

Excellence in the Provision of Professional Services to the Marine Industry

  • Conways Solicitors
  • Cronin Millar
  • EY
  • Gavin & Doherty Geosolutions
  • The Nautical Institute Ireland Branch

Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook! Visit Our LinkedIn Page! Visit Our Youtube Page! Follow us on Instagram!




Media Partner